Personal · Photography · Travel

Into the New Year

I can’t believe it’s already mid-January. The holidays are always great with family but so busy that I didn’t get a chance to blog about them.

This holiday, we took some time off to start organizing our place, purging through what we can donate, trash or sell on eBay. We always think a day or so would get us all organized but we definitely underestimate how time-consuming and daunting the task is! It’s no wonder we’ve putting it off. But I’m happy to report that I was able to go through most of my things; the mister on the other hand, well, has a way to go. I’m trying not to be pushy about it, but we agreed to aim to get everything in order by the end of the month. The thing my husband doesn’t know is that I’m actually giving him until mid-March because I know how he is and I’ll be shocked if things are in place by month’s end.

So how’s the start of the new year been for everyone? For us, I am determined to make our last two years goal a reality. Sell our place (which is really just my husband’s because I moved in after we got married) and buy a new home/house together. Our work schedules and our laziness got the best of us last year but 2014 is starting off slowly but we’re taking baby steps to inch closer to our goal. You can call it a New Year’s resolution of sorts but I don’t believe in them. I like to think of them as life goals and what we want to achieve each and every day. For me, I challenge my husband and I to:

Image

Since we’ve been together, we have travelled to at least one new place every year. With each destination, we not only explore and experience the different places together but we learn to see the places through each other’s eyes. And through these travels, I know what no matter where we end up, as long as we’re together, it’ll be home.

Leave a Reply

