Photography · Travel

Featured on Cate Song

Hey guys! I know it’s been a while since my last post but wow, what a start to the New Year! There’s been some changes, opportunities and all in all good things happening. I’m excited about it all but at the same time scared. It humbles me more everyday to know that people trust me for guidance. Besides photography and planning weddings, I’ve taken on the crazy leap of trying to start my own business venture.It’s funny because at the same time, I’m trying to cope with growing up and accepting that friends and family are not as easily available. You know that feeling when you can pick up the phone or shoot an email to them and you end up talking for hours about everything and anything. Those days are hard to come by and coming from someone who had gotten use to that, it’s been a bit of an adjustment. But like all things in life, it just takes a bit of time to welcome the change. The downtime has allowed me to focus on things I’ve put off for a long time and more importantly, has given me the chance to take a leap and actually not be so afraid of risk. So for 2011, I’m welcoming change and embracing the opportunities that it’ll bring because I know at the end of the day, everything will come full circle – the way it’s meant to.

Since I’ve been so busy, I just got around to checking out Cate Song’s new website & blog. If you remember, I photographed her back in November for the ACS fundraiser. I was estactic to see the photos she chose to be featured! The sites really bring out the photos. Even moreso for the opportunity she gave me. It’s little things like these that make all the work worthwhile. THANKS CATE! =)

Leave a Reply

