Where to Eat

WHERE TO EAT: Sunburnt Cow

After a night spent with one of my best, we headed to one of my favorite restaurants for a quick dinner.

Restaurant Name: Sunburnt Cow
Location: 137 Avenue C. (Btwn E8th & E9th Street)
Price Range: $$
Rating (out of 5): 4 stars

My Experience: I was surprised to find out that they didn’t have their prix-fixe $16 menu anymore. A bit disappointed but still an affordable dinner with great food. But with the price changes, the portions have also increased in size. The calamari salad ($8) that I had for an appetizer was large enough to be an entree in itself! I love the mix of kiwi and diced green peppers in the salad. It gives it an extra crunch and texture to the fried calamari. For my entree I got the Shrimp Burger topped with spicy avocado sauce ($12). Different and enough to fill you or in my case, overstuff you! My friend got Chicken & Bacon burger with mango coleslaw and crispy onions – I assume it was delicious because she ate every last bite of it! =D

4 thoughts on “WHERE TO EAT: Sunburnt Cow

    1. I see ur blog has changed it’s outfit! pink polka dots =) I’ve been building up my blog like mad. There is so much I want to write but not really ready for the public eye yet but I don’t think i am going to actually let ppl know about it, slowly maybe but if you want to take a look, you can find me. loads of blank pages and unfinished entries but I am happy with the layout and structure. so can finally start writing!

      Like

  1. I still have to bring you there! And no my tolerance for spicy is still about the same..the waitress told me that it wasn’t really that spicy so I decided to try it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

