Events & Workshops

Threadless in NYC

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m in the process of finding a way to retrieve my files from my failed hard drive. Five years of photos, files, and research- all gone. Thinking about it makes my heart break and I guess in a way encouraging me to catch up on my blog with my recent adventures so I have a place to document what I still do have.

A few weeks ago Threadless.com set up shop for a few days down in Soho. My friend introduced me to it and I was instantly hooked. I love all things creative and even more so when artists are asked to contribute. Threadless is a community-sourced T-shirt company where the public creates and votes for their favorite designs. They had their classic and higher-end T-shirts for sale as well as a T-shirt design contest for the public. It’s a great place to let out your creativity and feature your designs!

 

My friend working her illustration…

Leave a Reply

