Photography

A Walk Through Wave Hill

Our first fabulous weekend of the Spring. It felt great to have 70 degree weather and we couldn’t let it go to waste without taking a few photos. I’ve realized I really don’t like shooting with the zoom kit lens 17-55mm. It just doesn’t produce the results I want even when I change the settings. I really like my 50mm for portraits and closeups. But when I try to capture the background or at least more of it, I hate that I have to move myself physically away or towards the subject. I can’t really complain though because it performs and gives me the results I want or at least close to it.

A beautiful day well spent @ the garden – this last photo is my fave of the day; in love with the rich subtleness of the colors.

One thought on “A Walk Through Wave Hill

Leave a Reply

